Mozilla Open Badge Booth @ Hive PopUp Maker Party KGP

Hola,

After attending lots of Mozilla event this was little bit different because it was HIVE event. This is my first hive event that’s why I’m super excited about it. I want to thanks Umesh Agarwal  for inviting me and being a part of this awesomness. This hive event taken place at Prem Hari Bhavan at Kharagpur on 20-21 Dec 2014. It was a two days event, 1st day was Train the Trainer program and 2nd day was the hive event itself. I was selected for Mozilla Open Badge Booth.

DSCN2716

Finally the big day came we reach venue in the morning and start working some pending work of my booth and others stuff and final touch to my booth and ready to go. Boom!

DSCN2718 DSCN2786

DSCN2751DSCN2752

Slowly kids are coming to my booth, sometimes after crowd was increased a lot that I can’t imagine. It was a terrific experience with kids. When kids are coming  these place, it was more  beautiful atmosphere then before. You have to watch it. Amazing!

DSCN2732 DSCN2733 DSCN2734 DSCN2735 DSCN2736DSCN2778

It was overwhelming response that I get from my booth,the kids are pretty cool and they are very enthusiastic to learn something, they came from diverse background but their interest was same. They have desire to learn new things, new technology.

DSCN2754 DSCN2755 DSCN2756DSCN2771DSCN2772DSCN2779DSCN2780DSCN2781DSCN2782DSCN2783

Some kids are very much interested to doing badge design,  they are started doing design in sticky note, most interesting thing when group of students or kids are fighting for the sketch pen who wanna draw the first , that’s moment was very nice. I noticed few of them kids are not that kind of interested in Mozilla swags they are came only for learning new things. I’m very much happy when kids revisit my booth second time and some of you design badge in sticky notes also. Simply Wow!

DSCN2831 DSCN2811 DSCN2810 DSCN2809 DSCN2763 DSCN2759 DSCN2744 DSCN2740 DSCN2724DSCN2723

Here the feedback Report

DSCN2730 DSCN2731 DSCN2758 DSCN2765 DSCN3228 DSCN3231 DSCN3234 DSCN3235 DSCN3241 DSCN3244

Check out lots of  photos here Click1 Click2

One more thing me and Radha Kumari doing a feedback video regarding this event Watch

 

DSC_0186DSC_0214

Here another video made by  Afnan Kayal check out also Watch

Group Photos With Kids

DSC_0224

DSC_0229 DSC_0220DSC_0260

At the end of the day learn lots of thing, madness of kids, inspiration,learning new thing. Excellent experience with teach the kids, teach the web and lots of fun with kids. Lots of thing Exploring Creating Sharing in this event that’s awesome felling I must say. Have a great time spend with awesome kids.

DSC_0235

DSC_0236

Once again thanks a ton Umesh Agarwal and Shahid Farooqui for inviting me and most importantly giving me the platform to showcase and organised  such a fruitful event. Finally last but not the  least I want to thank each one of you my senior, my junior and my fellow mozillians , reps without their support it would not be possible. So big thank you all of you making it more memorable and special for me. Hoping for next one like this.

Hope you enjoyed reading my blog!

Cheers!!!

Doing good is part of my DNA

Leave a Reply

