Fx10 Online Celebration

Fx10 (#Fx10, #ChooseIndependent) Mozilla campaign to celebrate 10 years of Firefox. So because of this celebration this kind of event happened all over the world.
10806466_676390825792772_5682624892848149502_n
This event happened in different locations throughout the world. I(Sukanta Pal) organized a online event with help of Debapriya Bhattacharya  to  celebration 10 years of Firefox(#Fx10). This #Fx10 Online Celebration held 15th November , 2014 (Saturday) at Scrollback and as well as IRC. This event started off  11.00 am onward continue with day long, ended 10.00 pm. Through out this time many people came together and make nice things. Normally all the time we make things using webmaker tools, but this time making it more interactive it, participants can create stuff using Photoshop( or any software) graphic, poster etc. The theme was Fx10 and Children’s Day. This day was Children’s Day, so we include that in part of our celebration and celebrating it too. Lots of participants join us making cool stuff, it was really great fun to teaching, sharing,learning off course making and hacking together. Those of you missed this event go and check out Scroolback Room, because of Scrollback everything well documented,untouched whatever happened during this event.

I-Love-Firefox-800

Here some participants are :

Hi, my name is Debapriya Bhattacharya and I’m from Kolkata. 
Hi, my name is Sukanta Pal and I’m from Kolkata. 
Hi, I am sreemegha guha from kolkata.  
Hi,I am ishita mukherjee and I am from kolkata.
I am Kumar Anirudha from Bangalore. 
Hi,I am sonusandeep and I am from warangalirc
Hi,I am Talha from Jaipur.
Hi, my name is Subhajit Karmakar and I’m from Dankuni,Hooghly. 
Hi, my name is Suryadip Basu & I’m from Uttarpara, Hooghly. 
Hey! I’m Varun Kaushik, from Jaipur, Rajasthan. 
Hey! I’m Rahul Talreja from Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh . 
Hi, my name is Sai Charan Reddy and I’m from Hyderabad. 
Hie, My name is Rishu Goenka, I’m from Bhubaneswar, Orissa. 
Hi! My name is Dipak kumar from Durgapur, West Bengal

Here some awesome makes by participants:

                             |  http://suryadip1basu.makes.org/goggles/usernames-remix-of-xray-goggles

16719_796136743765737_8466591063000703255_n

After making interesting stuff, time for recognition, if we are not giving award for the awesome makers that would be unjustified to the awesome makers. So I awarded  a open badge to the awesome participants for their time,makes, effort and creativity, you can check out the Open badge here.

It’s been a great pleasure hosting this kinda of event. I (Sukanta Pal) want to thanks whole heartedly webmaker mentor Debapriya Bhattacharya,for the support and make it grand success. Hopefully in future it will be more bigger and better than this. Last but not the least thanks a lot awesome makers out there your enthusiasm,passion and doing great things, that’s great indeed.

Cheers!

See you my next blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

